In this tutorial, we will explain how to revoke an offer during the cooldown period of a pledge. You can find a video tutorial on the bottom of this page.
Cancel a pledge
If a pledge has been made in error and you would like the cancel/revoke it, you have up to 12 hours after creating a pledge to cancel it. After this period, however, the pledge will be sealed and will only be released when your conditions were met or if the pledge expires.
If you cancel a pledge, all funds are returned back into your account balance so that you can use those funds to support another pledge. It is not possible to withdraw this money from your If Then Give account - more details about our refund policy can be found here.
In this short video, we will guide you through the process of cancelling a pledge if you realised you made an error or would like to make adjustments to your donation.